Tilney All Saints

C Of E Primary School

01553 828 209


Shepherdsgate Road, King's Lynn, Norfolk PE34 4RP

Proud to belong



Please find a link below for the Academies financial handbook.






If you would like a copy of the minutes from the Governors meetings, please get in touch with the school office.




As a member of the Ely Diocese Multi Academy Trust the school is governed by the members of the DEMAT Board. The scheme of delegation outlines the responsibility of the Local Governing Body whose current members are listed below.

The Local Governing Body take overall policy decisions about how the school is run. They meet once each half term, occasionally more often. The Local Governing Body meets all requirements regarding

Statutory Policies, all of which can be obtained from the school office on request.  These include the school policies on Safeguarding and Child Protection, Sex and Health Education, and Accessibility and Disability Discrimination.

The Local Governing Body operates a system of committees to make

 it easier to deal with some things in greater detail.  These

are for Finance, Curriculum, Personnel and Premises. We also have a committee of Governors who focus on the Spiritual and Christian development of our children. Committees also meet each half term.  

School Governors have legal duties, powers and responsibilities for the school buildings, staff and pupils.  They work together

and they cannot act individually.



The Local Governing Bodies of both Anthony Curton and Tilney All Saints joined to form a joint Local Governing Body in September 2015.

Requests to view or obtain copies of minutes of the Local Governing Body meetings should be made to the Clerk to the Governors via the school office. A small fee may be charged to cover costs if a large number of copies are requested. 

Our present Local Governing Body Governors are:


Steve Cozens -  Chair of Governors 

Dawn Liddle - Executive Head Teacher

Lauren Beetlestone

Alice Williams

Jane Brooks

Mark Bocking

Rev. Martin Dale - Ex-officio

Rev. Barbara Burton - Ex-officio

Jo Webb

Lauren Beetlestone

Emma Evans


Subject Governors

Maths - to be confirmed

Literacy - S Cozens

P.E. - A Williams

R.E. and Collective Worship - Revd. B Burton

If you require any further information about the structure and remit of the members of DEMAT or the board of trustees please contact the DEMAT office - 01353 656760

Alternatively please click here to visit their website.

If you would like to see the DEMAT finance report please head over to their website.

Mr. Steve Cozens - Chair of Governors

                                                                                                                                                                     Mrs Jane Brooks

                                Mrs. Jo Webb

                              Mrs Emma Evans

Miss Dawn Liddle - Executive Headteacher 

Miss Alice Williams - Senior Teacher - Tilney All Saints

                Mrs. Lauren Beetlestone - Teacher

                           Mrs. Ann Chase

        Mrs. Stella Kaye - Clerk to the Governors

The DEMAT board consists of:

Peter Maxwell - Chair


Revd Michael G Banyard - Board Member
Keith Carne - Board Member
Sir David Harrison - Board Member
Ven Dr Alex Hughes - Board Member
David Lee - Board Member
Carole Reich - Board Member
Robert L Skelton - Board Member
Serena Standing - Board Member
Hilary Wright - Board Member
Mike Younger - Board Member
Safeguarding our children


Senior designated member of staff for Safeguarding  -  Miss D Liddle

Alternate SDP  -  Mr J Wilkinson

Governor for Safeguarding  -  to be confirmed


The law requires Headteachers to report any obvious or suspected child abuse. This includes non accidental injury, physical neglect, emotional and or sexual abuse. Headteachers and staff are charged with the duty of reporting whatever their views of the likelihood of abuse.  This procedure is intended to protect our children, and school takes the attitude that when there are any suspicions, it is better to be safe than sorry.  At times, this does mean that Headteachers risk upsetting some parents by reporting a case that after investigation was proved to be unfounded, but it is hoped that parents will understand how difficult it is for Headteachers to carry out this delicate task, and that they act only in the best interests of the children in their care.

We like it when Rev Martin Dale comes in to do our assembly!